PPM 12-005 Term of Office of Trustees (Policy) on www.olc.edu

Last Update

<<- Back to TOC
<-- Back
                                                                                                   12-005 02/24/82

                                       TERM OF OFFICE OF TRUSTEES (POLICY)

     Nine (9) Trustees shall be elected for a term of four (4) years by members of the Oglala Sioux Tribe
     qualified to vote in the general election.  One member to be elected from the following districts and
     village: Eagle Nest, Pass Creek, Wakpamni, LaCreek, White Clay, Wounded Knee, Porcupine, Medicine Root and
     Pine Ridge Village.

     The members from Eagle Nest, Pass Creek, White Clay, Wounded Knee, and Pine Ridge will be elected in
     alternate tribal general elections from the members representing Wakpamni, LaCreek, Porcupine, and Medicine
     Root districts. 

     All members shall serve until the election or due appointment of their successors.

     REFERENCE:  OSCC By-Laws, Article VI

Document Version Pdf Version

Olc Main Page

Valid HTML 4.01! Valid CSS! Viewable With Any Browser